Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Nominations to Virginia Commissions & Appellate Courts
Share |

 

2014 Committee on Nominations to Virginia
Commissions & Appellate Courts

This committee comprises 12 members with two representatives from each judicial region.
Terms are two years with a three-term limit.
The chairperson is appointed annually with no term limit. A Young Lawyers Division representative
and Board of Governors liaison are appointed annually.

John K. Burke, Jr.
Chair - Second 1-year Term

Setliff & Holland, P.C.

Phone: 804-377-1263

Email: jburke@setliffholland.com


William M. Furr
Judicial Region I - First Term

Willcox & Savage
Phone: 757-628-5651
Email: wfurr@wilsav.com


Margaret A. Nelson
Judicial Region I - First Term

Margaret A. Nelson, PLLC
Phone: 434-851-0468
Email: manelsonlaw@gmail.com


Patrick C. Devine, Jr.
Judicial Region I - Second Term

Williams Mullen
Phone: 757-629-0614
Email: pdevine@williamsmullen.com


Attison L. Barnes, III
Judicial Region II - First Term

Wiley Rein LLP
Phone: 202-719-7385
Email: abarnes@wileyrein.com


John A.C. Keith
Judicial Region II - First Term

Blankingship & Keith
Phone: 703-691-1235
Email: jkeith@bklawva.com


Stephen T. Gannon
Judicial Region III - Second Term

Capital One Financial Corporation
Phone: 703-720-2268
Email: steve.gannon@capitalone.com


Calvin W. "Woody" Fowler, Jr
Judicial Region III - First Term

Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6442
Email: wfowler@williamsmullen.com


Victor O. Cardwell
Judicial Region IV - First Term

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7529
Email: cardwell@woodsrogers.com


Mark L. Esposito
Judicial Region IV - First Term

PennStuart
Phone: 423-793-4812
Email: mesposito@pennstuart.com


Michael C. Guanzon
Judicial Region V - First Term

Clement & Wheatley
Phone: 434-793-8200
Email: guanzonm@clementwheatley.com


H. Robert Yates, III
Judicial Region VI - Third Term

LeClairRyan
Phone: 434-245-3425
Email: ryates@leclairryan.com


Michael E. Derdeyn
Judicial Region VI - First Term

Lenhart Pettit
Phone: 434-817-7978
Email: med@lplaw.com


Andrew S. Baugher
Ex-Officio, Young Lawyers Division Representative

Lenhart Pettit
Phone: 540-437-3100
Email: asb@lplaw.com


John L. Walker, III
Ex-Officio, Board of Governors Liaison

Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6463
Email: jwalker@williamsmullen.com


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy