Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Federal Judgeships - Eastern District
Share |


2014 Committee on Federal Judgeships - Eastern District

This committee is comprised of 12 members divided into four classes of three members each with four-year terms with a two-term limit. The chair person is appointed annually with no term limit.A Young Lawyer Representative and a Board of Governors liaison are each appointed annually.

[Note: The two district committees meet together when Virginia-related vacancies occur on the U.S. 4th Circuit Court of Appeals.]

C. Thomas Ebel
District Chair - Second 1-year Term

Sands Anderson PC
Phone: 804-783-7202
Email: tebel@sandsanderson.com


David N. Anthony
First Term (2-term limit)

Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone: 804-697-5410
Email: david.anthony@troutmansanders.com


Hugh M. Fain, III
First Term (2-term limit)

Spotts Fain PC
Phone: 804-697-2040
Email: hfain@spottsfain.com


Arlene F. Klinedinst
First Term (2-term limit)

Vandeventer Black LLP
Phone: 757-446-8504
Email: aklinedinst@vanblk.com


O'Kelly E. McWilliams, III
First Term (2-term limit)

Gordon & Rees LLP
Phone: (202) 399-1009
Email: omcwilliams@gordonrees.com


Charles Molster, III
First Term (2-term limit)

Winston & Strawn LLP
Phone: 202-282-5988
Email: cmolster@winston.com


Andrew A. Protogyrou
First Term (2-term limit)

Protogyrou & Rigney, PLC
Phone: 757-625-1775
Email: protogyrou@prlaw.org


Jonathan P. Harmon
Second Term (2-term limit)

McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-784-0122
Email: jharmon@mcguirewoods.com


Stephen E. Noona
Second Term (2-term limit)

Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone: 757-624-3239
Email: senoona@kaufcan.com


Conrad M. Shumadine
Second Term (2-term limit)

Willcox & Savage, P.C.
Phone: 757-628-5500
Email: cshumadine@wilsav.com


Richard C. Sullivan, Jr.
Second Term (2-term limit)

ReedSmith, LLP
Phone: 703-641-4227
Email: rsullivan@reedsmith.com


Mary C. Zinsner
Second Term (2-term limit)

Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone: 703-734-4363
Email: mary.zinsner@troutmansanders.com


Dana A. Dews
Ex Officio, Young Lawyers Division Representative

Capital One Services, LLC
Phone: 804-855-3873
Email: dana.dews@capitalone.com


S. Miles Dumville
Ex Officio, Board of Governors Liaison

ReedSmith LLP
Phone: 804-344-3430
Email: mdumville@reedsmith.com


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal