Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Federal Judgeships - Western District
Share |

This committee is comprised of 12 divided into three classes of four members each with three-year terms with a two term limit.The chair person is appointed annually with no term limit.A Young Lawyer Representative and a Board of Governors liaison are each appointed annually.

[Note: The two district committees meet together when Virginia-related vacancies occur on the U.S. 4th Circuit Court of Appeals.]

Monica Taylor Monday
District Chair

Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone: 540-983-9405
Email: monday@gentrylocke.com

Victor O. Cardwell
First Term (2-term limit)

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7529
Email: cardwell@woodsrogers.com

James K. Cowan, Jr.
First Term (2-term limit)

CowanPerry PC
Phone: 540-443-2850
Email: jcowan@cowanperry.com

Nancy C. Dickenson
First Term (2-term limit)

Federal Public Defender's Office
Phone: 276-619-6086
Email: nancy_dickenson@fd.org

Mark D. Loftis
Second Term (2-term limit)

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7618
Email: loftis@woodsrogers.com

Wade W. Massie
First Term (2-term limit)

PennStuart
Phone: 276-628-5151
Email: wmassie@pennstuart.com

Steven R. Minor
Second Term (2-term limit)

Elliott Lawson & Minor, P.C.
Phone: 276-466-8400
Email: sminor@elliottlawson.com

Glenn W. Pulley
First Term (2-term limit)

Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone: 434-846-9300
Email: pulley@gentrylocke.com

Lori D. Thompson
First Term (2-term limit)

LeClairRyan
Phone: 540-510-3011
Email: lori.thompson@leclairryan.com

R. Craig Wood
First Term (2-term limit)

McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 434-977-2558
Email: cwood@mcguirewoods.com

Erin B. Ashwell
Young Lawyers Division Representative

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7738
Email: eashwell@woodsrogers.com

Thomas M. Winn, III
Board of Governors Liaison

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7702
Email: winn@woodsrogers.com
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal