Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Federal Judgeships - Western District
Share |

This committee is comprised of 12 divided into three classes of four members each with three-year terms with a two term limit.The chair person is appointed annually with no term limit.A Young Lawyer Representative and a Board of Governors liaison are each appointed annually.

[Note: The two district committees meet together when Virginia-related vacancies occur on the U.S. 4th Circuit Court of Appeals.]

C. Thomas Ebel
District Chair- Fourth 1-year Term

Sands Anderson PC
Phone: 804-783-7202
Email: tebel@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2017

David N. Anthony
Second Term (2-term limit)

Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone: 804-697-5410
Email: david.anthony@troutmansanders.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

JHugh M. Fain, III
First Term (2-term limit)

Spotts Fain PC
Phone: 804-697-2040
Email: hfain@spottsfain.com
Term Expires: 2/28/2017

Terrence L. Graves
First Term (2-term limit)

Sands Anderson PC
Phone:804-648-1636
Email: tgraves@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Jonathan P. Harmon
Second Term (2-term limit)

McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-4712
Email: jharmon@mcguirewoods.com
Term Expires: 1/2018

Arlene F. Kinedinst
First Term (2-term limit)

Vandeventer Black LLP
Phone: 757-446-8504
Email: aklinedinst@vanblk.com
Term Expires: 1/2017

O'Kelly E. McWilliams, III
First Term (2-term limit)

Gordon & Rees LLP
Phone: 202-399-1009
Email: omcwilliams@gordonrees.com
Term Expires: 1/2017

Charles Molster, III
Second Term (2-term limit)

Winston & Strawn LLP
Phone: 202-282-5988
Email:cmolster@winston.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Richard H. Ottinger
First Term (2-term limit)

Vandeventer Black LLP
Phone: 757-446-8600
Email: rottinger@vanblk.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Andrew A. Protogyrou
Second Term (2-term limit)

Protogyrou & Rigney, PLC
Phone: 757-625-1775
Email: protogyrou@prlaw.org
Term Expires: 1/2020

Arthur E. Schmalz
First Term (2-term limit)

Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone: 703-714-7467
Email: aschmalz@hunton.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Ann K. Sullivan
First Term (2-term limit)

Sullivan Law Group P.L.C.
Phone: 757-955-8545
Email: asullivan@AskSullivan.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Mary C. Zinsner
Second Term (2-term limit)

Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone: 703-734-4363
Email: mary.zinsner@troutmansanders.com
Term Expires: 1/2018

N. Thomas Connally, III
EX Officio Board of Governors Liaison

Hogan Lovells US LLP
Phone: 703-610-6126
Email: tom.connally@hoganlovells.com

Lauren W. Waller
EX Officio Young Lawyers Division Representative

Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6590
Email: lwaller@williamsmullen.com
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal