Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Taxation Law Section Council
Share |

OFFICERS

Tara McCook
Section Chair – First 1 year Term (2-Term Limit)
CohnReznick LLP
Phone: 703-744-8511 Fax: 703-744-6701
Email: tara.mccook@cohnreznick.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2018

Thomas Nesbitt

Section Vice Chair – First 1-year Term
The Nesbitt Law Firm, PLLC
Phone: 804-281-7825 Fax: 804-419-7314
Email: tnesbitt@nesbittlawfirm.com
Officer Expires: 1/2018

Kyle Wingfield

Section Secretary/Treasurer – First 1-year Term
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6445 Fax: n/a
Email: kwingfield@williamsmullen.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2018

Flora T. Hezel

Immediate Past Section Chair – First 1-year Term 
(2-term Limit)

Office of the Attorney General
Phone: 804-786-8587 Fax: 804-692-1647
Email: fhezel@oag.state.va.us
Officer Term Expires: 1/2018

COUNCIL MEMBERS 

Michael F. Cox
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Phone: 540-524-5728 Fax: n/a
Email: mike.cox@nscorp.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

Cyrus A. Dolph, IV
Clarke, Dolph, Rapaport, Hull & Brunick, P.L.C.
Phone: 804-466-0464 Fax: n/a
Email: cdolph@clarkedolph.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

Mark J. Nelson
Lenhart Pettit
Phone: 434-220-6112 Fax: 434-977-5109
Email: mjn@lplaw.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

Geoffrey G. Hemphill
Vandeventer Black LLP
101 West Main Street, Suite 500
World Trade Center
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 757-446-8528 Fax: 757-446-8670
Email: ghemphill@vanblk.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Elil S. Arasu

Deloitte Tax LLP
Phone: 571-766-7320 
Email: elils@hotmail.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Michael J. Bowen
Akerman Senterfitt LLP
Phone: 904-598-8625 Fax: 904-798-3730
Email: michael.bowen@akerman.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

N. Pendleton Rogers
LeClairRyan
Phone: 804-916-7144 Fax: 804-916-7244
Email: progers@leclairryan.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Neil L. Rose
Wilcox & Savage, P.C.
Phone: 757-628-5588 Fax: 757-628-5659
Email: nrose@wilsav.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

David A. Lawrence
Odin, Feldman & Pittleman
Phone: 703-218-2181 Fax: 703-218-2160
Email: david.lawrence@ofplaw.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020


EX OFFICIO

Alison M. McKee
Board of Governors Liaison
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone: 757-417-3627 FAX: 757-491-4020
Email: ammckee@kaufcan.com

W. Hall Carter, Jr.
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Sands Anderson
Phone: 804-783-7231 Fax: 804-783-7291
Email: hcarter@sandsanderson.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal