Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Federal Judgeships - Eastern District
Share |
This committee is comprised of 12 members divided into four classes of three members each with four-year terms with a two-term limit. The chair person is appointed annually with no term limit.A Young Lawyer Representative and a Board of Governors liaison are each appointed annually.

[Note: The two district committees meet together when Virginia-related vacancies occur on the U.S. 4th Circuit Court of Appeals.]

C. Thomas Ebel

District Chair - Fifth 1-year Term
Sands Anderson PC

Phone:  804-783-7202     Fax: 804-783-7291
Email: tebel@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

 

David N. Anthony

Second Term (2-term limit)
Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone:  804-697-5410     Fax: 804-698-5118
Email: david.anthony@troutmansanders.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Attison Barnes

First Term (2-term limit)

Wiley Rein LLP

Phone: (202) 719-7385 Fax: (202) 719-7049

Email: abarnes@wileyrein.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Hugh M. Fain, III

Second Term (2-term limit)
Spotts Fain PC

Phone:  804-697-2040     Fax: 804-697-2140
Email: hfain@spottsfain.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

Terrence L. Graves

First Term (2-term limit)
Sands Anderson PC

Phone:  804-648-1636     Fax: 804-783-2926
Email: tgraves@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

 

Arlene F. Klinedinst

Second Term (2-term limit)
Vandeventer Black LLP

Phone:  757-446-8504     Fax: 757-446-8670
Email: aklinedinst@vanblk.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

O'Kelly E. McWilliams, III

Second Term (2-term limit)
Gordon & Rees LLP

Phone:  202-399-1009     Fax: 202-800-2999
Email: omcwilliams@gordonrees.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

Charles Molster, III

Second Term (2-term limit)

The Law Offices of Charles B. Molster, III PLLC

Phone:  (703) 346-1505
Email: cmolster@molsterlaw.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Stephen Noona

First Term (2-term limit)
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone:  (757) 624-3239  Fax: (757) 624-3169
Email: senoona@kaufcan.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Richard H. Ottinger

First Term (2-term limit)
Vandeventer Black LLP

Phone:  757-446-8600     Fax: 757-446-8670
Email: rottinger@vanblk.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

 

Andrew A. Protogyrou

Second Term (2-term limit)
Protogyrou & Rigney, PLC
Phone:  757-625-1775     Fax: 757-625-1887
Email: protogyrou@prlaw.org
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Stuart Raphael

First Term (2-term limit)
Hunton & Williams

Phone:  (202) 419-2021 
Email: sraphael@hunton.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Arthur E. Schmalz

First Term (2-term limit)
Hunton & Williams LLP

Phone:  703-714-7467     Fax: 703-714-7410
Email: aschmalz@hunton.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

 

 

EX OFFICIO

 

Steuart Thomas

Board of Governors Liaison
TimberlakeSmith
Phone:  (540) 885-1517  Fax: (540) 885-4537
Email: sthomas@tstm.com

 

Appointment Pending

Young Lawyers Division Representative

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal