Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Federal Judgeships - Western District
Share |

This committee is composed of 12 members divided into three classes of four members each with three-year terms. Committee members may serve up to two terms.The chair is appointed annually with no term limit. A Young Lawyers Division representative and a Board of Governors liaison are each appointed annually.

[Note: The eastern and western district committees meet together when Virginia-related vacancies occur on the U.S. 4th Circuit Court of Appeals.]

Members

Monica Taylor Monday
District Chair - Third One-Year Term
Gentry Locke Attorneys
Phone: 540-983-9405
Email: monday@gentrylocke.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Victor O. Cardwell
Second Term
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7529
Email: cardwell@woodsrogers.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Nancy C. Dickenson
Second Term
Federal Public Defender's Office
Phone: 276-619-6086
Email: nancy_dickenson@fd.org
Term Expires: 1/2021

Rosalie Fessier
First Term
TimberlakeSmith
Phone: 540-885-1517
Email: rfessier@tstm.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Humes "Trip" Franklin III
First Term
Wharton Aldhizer & Weaver, PLC
Phone: 540-213-7442
Email: hfrankli@wawlaw.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Scott Kowalski
First Term
Petty, Livingston, Dawson & Richards
Phone: 434-846-2768
Email: skowalski@pldrlaw.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Richard E. Ladd
First Term
PennStuart
Phone: 423-793-4800
Email: rladd@pennstuart.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Wade W. Massie
Second Term
PennStuart
Phone: 276-628-5151
Email: wmassie@pennstuart.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Don Morin
First Term
Morin & Barkley LLP
Phone: 434-293-1203
Email: drmorin@morinandbarkley.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Elizabeth Perrow
First Term
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7600
Email: eperrow@woodsrogers.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Glenn W. Pulley
Second Term
Gentry Locke Attorneys
Phone: 434-846-9300
Email: pulley@gentrylocke.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Lori D. Thompson
Second Term
LeClairRyan
Phone: 540-510-3011
Email: lori.thompson@leclairryan.com
Term Expires: 1/2021


Ex-officio members

Franklin R. Cragle III
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Hirschler Fleischer PC
Phone: 804-771-9515
Email: fcragle@hf-law.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

C.J. Steuart Thomas III
VBA Board of Governors Liaison
TimberlakeSmith
Phone: 540-885-1517
Email: sthomas@tstm.com
Term Expires: 1/2019

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal