Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Special Issues of National & State Importance
Share |

David Craig Landin

Chair
Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone:  804-788-8387     Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: dlandin@hunton.com

Kathleen Arberg
Committee Member
Supreme Court of the United States
Phone:  202-479-3211     Fax: 202-479-3388
Email: karberg@supremecourt.gov

Thomas R. Bagby

Committee Member

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7766     Fax: 540-983-7711

Email: bagby@woodsrogers.com

 

Hon. Gerald L. Baliles
Committee Member
One Boar’s Head Pointe

Phone:  434-924-7236     Fax: 434-982-2739
Email: glbvirginia@gmail.com

J. Edward Betts
Committee Member
Christian & Barton, LLP
Phone:  804-697-4156     Fax: 804-697-4112
Email: jbetts@cblaw.com


Prof. Richard J. Bonnie
Committee Member
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-3209     Fax: 434-924-3517
Email: rbonnie@virginia.edu

Hon. Rudolph Bumgardner, III
Committee Member
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone:  540-371-8428     Fax: n/a
Email: rbum3@compuserve.com

Hon. Whittington W. Clement
Committee Member
Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone:  804-788-7251     Fax: 804-343-4888
Email: wclement@hunton.com

Rev. Dr. George E. Conway
Committee Member
IES-Consulting
Phone:  434-253-4400     Fax: n/a
Email: gconway@IES-Consulting.org

 

Dr. George B. Craddock Jr.

Committee Member
Phone: 434-924-9591

Email: george.craddock.jr@gmail.com

 

Hon. Richard Cullen
Committee Member
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone:  804-775-1009     Fax: 804-775-1061
Email: rcullen@mcguirewoods.com

Hon. Marla Graff Decker
Committee Member
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone:  804-786-6735     Fax: n/a
Email: mdecker@courts.state.va.us

 

John D. Epps
Committee Member
Phone:  804-788-8311     Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: jepps@huntonemeritus.com

Paul E. Fletcher, III
Committee Member
Virginia Lawyers Weekly
Phone:  804-783-0770     Fax: 804-788-1242
Email: paul.fletcher@valawyersmedia.com

Dean Dorrie K. Fontaine
Committee Member
University of Virginia - School of Nursing
Phone:  434-924-0063     Fax: 434-243-2721
Email: dkf2u@Virginia.edu

Jeanne F. Franklin
Committee Member
Franklin Solutions
Phone:  703-684-3550     Fax: 703-533-8977
Email: jfranklin@franklinsolutions.net

Dean Risa L. Goluboff

Committee Member

University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: 434-924-3749

Email: rlg3t@virginia.edu

 

Hon. Roger L. Gregory
Committee Member
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit
Phone:  804-916-2607     Fax: 804-771-8288
Email: rgreg321@yahoo.com

 

Douglas L. Guynn
Committee Member
BotkinRose PLC
Phone:  540-437-0019     Fax: 540-437-0022
Email: dguynn@botkinrose.com

Eva Teig Hardy

Committee Member

Phone: 804-382-2353

Email: evahardy1@gmail.com

 

W. David Harless
Committee Member
Christian & Barton, LLP
Phone:  804-697-4138     Fax: 804-697-6138
Email: wharless@cblaw.com

 

Dr. Bob Holsworth

DecideSmart, LLC

Phone: 804-665-1180

Email: bholsworth@decidesmart.com

 

Prof. A. E. Dick Howard
Committee Member
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-3097     Fax: n/a
Email: aedh@virginia.edu

Charles E. James, Jr.
Committee Member
Williams Mullen
Phone:  804-420-6529     Fax: n/a
Email: cjames@williamsmullen.com

 

John C. Jeffries
Committee Member
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-3436     Fax: n/a
Email: jjeffries@virginia.edu

 

John A . C. Keith
Committee Member
Blankingship & Keith, PC
Phone:  703-293-7225     Fax: 703-691-3913
Email: jkeith@bklawva.com

Penelope W. Kyle
Committee Member
Phone: 804-432-0668    
Email: pwkyle@radford.edu

Hon. Donald W. Lemons

Committee Member
Supreme Court of Virginia

Phone: 804-225-2183

Email: dlemons@courts.state.va.us

 

Hon. Louis R. Lerner
Committee Member
Phone:  757-727-6236
Email: louis.lerner@gmail.com

Harry T. Lester

Committee Member

Phone: 757-286-8224

Email: hlester1@gmail.com

 

Edward B. Lowry
Committee Member
MichieHamlett
Phone:  434-951-7220     Fax: 434-951-7240
Email: elowry@michiehamlett.com
Maureen R. Matsen
Committee Member
Christopher Newport University
Phone:  757-594-7585
Email: maureen.matsen@cnu.edu

Prof. Francis McGovern
Committee Member
Duke University
Phone:  919-613-7095
Email: mcgovern@law.duke.edu

 

James V. Meath
Committee Member
Williams Mullen
Phone:  804-420-6412     Fax: 804-420-6507
Email: jmeath@williamsmullen.com

Hon. William C. Mims
Committee Member
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone:  804-786-2256     Fax: 804-371-0200
Email: wmims@courts.state.va.us


John R. Nelson, Ph.D.

Committee Member

The Virginia Historical Society

Phone: 804-342-9656

Email: jnelson@vahistorical.org


Bernard A. Niemeier
Committee Member
Virginia Business Magazine
Phone:  804-225-1366     Fax: 804-225-0028
Email: bniemeier@virginiabusiness.com

 

Hugh L. Patterson
Committee Member
Willcox & Savage, P.C.
Phone:  757-628-5557     Fax: 757-628-5566
Email: hpatterson@wilsav.com

 

Hon. Robert E. Payne
Committee Member
Phone:  804-916-2260     Fax: 804-916-2269
Email: robert_payne@vaed.uscourts.gov

Hon. Cleo E. Powell
Committee Member
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone:  804-786-1844     Fax: 804-786-6738
Email: cpowell@courts.state.va.us

William R. Rakes
Committee Member
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone:  540-983-9300     Fax: 540-983-9400
Email: bill_rakes@gentrylocke.com

W. Taylor Reveley, III
Committee Member
College of William & Mary
Phone:  757-221-1693     Fax: 757-221-1259
Email: taylor@wm.edu

 

Patricia L. Robertson

Committee Member

Bon Secour Virginia Health System

Phone: 804-281-8484

Email: pat_robertson@bshsi.org

 

Hon. Jeri Kaylene Somers
Committee Member
U.S. Civilian Board of Contract Appeals
Phone:  202-606-8831     Fax: n/a
Email: jeri.somers@gmail.com

Hon. James R. Spencer
Committee Member

U.S. District Court – Eastern District of Virginia

Phone: 804-916-2250     Fax: 804-916-2259

Email: james_spencer@vaed.uscourts.gov

 

Phillip C. Stone, Sr.
Committee Member

Stone Law Group

Phone:     540-432-0157         Fax: 540-432-0158
Email: pstone@stonelawva.com

Sen. Glen H. Sturtevant, Jr.

Committee Member

Senate of Virginia

Phone: 804-601-4046

Email: district10@senate.virginia.gov

 

Teresa A. Sullivan
Committee Member
University of Virginia
Office of the President
Phone:  434-924-3337    
Email: tas6n@virginia.edu

Hon. John Charles Thomas
Committee Member
Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone:  804-788-8200     Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: jcthomas@hunton.com

Guy K. Tower
Committee Member

Phone:  804-398-0070    
Email: guytower@gmail.com

Lucia Anna Trigiani
Committee  Member
MercerTrigiani
Phone:  703-837-5008     Fax: 703-837-5018
Email: pia.trigiani@mercertrigiani.com

William R. Van Buren, III
Committee Member
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone:  757-624-3220     Fax: 757-624-3169
Email: wrvanburen@kaufcan.com

 

John L. Walker, III

Committee Member

Williams Mullen

Phone: 804-420-6463

Email: jwalker@williamsmullen.com

 

 

EX OFFICIO

 

R. Yvonne Cockram
VBA Executive Director
The Virginia Bar Association
Phone:  804-644-0041     Fax: 804-644-0052
Email: ycockram@vba.org
 

C. J. Steuart Thomas, III

Board of Governors Liaison

TimberlakeSmith

Phone: 540-885-1517     Fax: 540-885-4537

Email: sthomas@timberlakesmith.com 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal