Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Administrative Law Section Council
Share |

Officers

Mark C. Shuford
Section Chair - First 1-year Term (2-term limit)
Spencer Shuford LLP
Phone: 804-285-5227    Fax: 804-285-5210
Email: mshuford@spencershuford.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2020

John K. Byrum, Jr.
Section Vice Chair – First 1-Year Term
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 804-343-5027
Email: jbyrum@woodsrogers.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2020

Matthew M. Cobb
Section Secretary/Treasurer – Second 1-Year Team
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6390    Fax: 804-420-6507
Email: mcobb@williamsmullen.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2020

Kiva Bland Pierce
Immediate Past Section Chair – Second 1-Year Term
Office of the Attorney General
Phone: 804-786-7370    Fax: 804-371-2086
Email: kpierce@oag.state.va.us
Officer Term Expires: 1/2020


Council Members

Timothy E. Biller
Hunton & Williams LLP
Phone: 804-788-8756    Fax: 804-343-9597
Email: tbiller@hunton.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Katheryn E. Surface Burks
Office of the Attorney General
Phone: 804-371-2248
Email: ksurfaceBurks@oag.state.va.us
Term Expires: 1/2019 (3-year term)

Philip R. "Duke" de Haas
Allianz Global Assistance
Phone: 804-281-6707    Fax: 804-673-1467
Email: duke.dehaas@allianz.com
Term Expires: 1/2019 (3-year term)

Ellen Marie Hess
Virginia Employment Commission
Phone: 804-786-3001
ellenmarie.hess@vec.virginia.gov
Term Expires: 1/2021 (3-year term)

Thomas A. Lisk
Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
Phone: 804-788-7750    Fax: 804-698-2950
Email: tlisk@eckertseamans.com
Term Expires: 1/2019 (3-year term)

Jeffrey S. Palmore
Reed Smith LLP
Phone: 804-344-3403
Email: jpalmore@reedsmith.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

William T. Reisinger
GreeneHurlocker, PLC
Phone: 804-672-4546
Email: wreisinger@greenehurlocker.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Bryan D. Stogdale
Columbia Gas of Virginia
Phone: 804-768-6423
Email: bstogdale@nisource.com
Term Expires: 1/2019 (3-year term)

Scott White
Virginia State Corporation Commission
Phone: 804-371-9077
Email: Scott.White@scc.virginia.gov
Term Expires: 1/2019 (3-year term)


Ex-officio members

Hon. Jennifer L. McClellan
Board of Governors Liaison
Member, Virginia Senate
Verizon
Phone: 804-698-7509
Email: district09@senate.virginia.gov

C. Reade Jacob, Jr.
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone: 804-697-1411     Fax: 804-697-1339
Email: reade.jacob@troutmansanders.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal