Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Civil Litigation Section Council
Share |

Maureen R. Matsen
Section Chair - First 1-year Term
Christopher Newport University
Phone: 757-594-7585
Email: maureen.matsen@cnu.edu
Officer Term Expires 1/2018

S. Miles Dumville
Section Vice Chair – First 1-year Term
Reed Smith LLP
Phone: 804-344-3430 Fax: 804-344-3410
Email: mdumville@reedsmith.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2018

Richard H. Ottinger
Immediate Past Section Chair – First 1-year Term
Vandeventer Black LLP
Phone: 757-446-8600
Email: rottinger@vanblk.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2018

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Robert A. Angle
Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone: 804-697-1246 Fax: 804-697-1339
Email: robert.angle@troutmansanders.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

David J. Gogal
Blankingship & Keith, PC
Phone: 703-691-1235
Email: dgogal@bklawva.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

Elisabeth L. Manuel
Communications Committee Chair
Phone: 434-293-1207 Fax: 434-293-2135
Email: elmanuel@morinandbarkley.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

Monica Taylor Monday
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone: 540-983-9405 Fax: 540-983-9400
Email: monday@gentrylocke.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

M. F. Connell Mullins, Jr.
Spotts Fain PC
Phone: 804-697-2069 Fax: 804-697-2169
Email: cmullins@spottsfain.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

Prof. Kent Sinclair
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: 434-924-7354 Fax: 434-924-7536
Email: ks3r@virginia.edu
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

Hon. Everett A. Martin, Jr.
Circuit Court, Norfolk
Phone: 757-664-4580
Email: emartin@courts.state.va.us
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

Stuart Raphael
Office of the Attorney General
Phone: 804-786-7240 Fax: 804-371-0200
Email: sraphael@oag.state.va.us
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

Hon. Wesley G. Russell, Jr.
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone: 804-786-5754
Email: WRussell@courts.state.va.us
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

M. Bryan Slaughter
Membership Committee Chair
MichieHamlett
Phone: 434-951-7233
Email: bslaughter@mhlrt.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

Prof. A. Benjamin Spencer
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: 434-924-3572
Email: bspencer@virginia.edu
Council Term Expires: 1/2019

Turner A. Broughton
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6926 Fax: 804-420-6507
Email: tbroughton@williamsmullen.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Prof. W. Hamilton Bryson
University of Richmond School of Law
Phone: 804-289-8196 Fax: 804-289-8683
Email: hbryson@richmond.edu
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Carl D. Gray
CLE Committee Chair
Huntington Ingalls Industries
Phone: 757-380-4533
Email: carl.gray@hii-co.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Hon. Clifford R. Weckstein
Circuit Court, Roanoke City
Phone: 540-853-2435 Fax: 540-853-1040
Email: cweckstein@courts.state.va.us
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Henry I. Willett, III
Christian & Barton, LLP
Phone: 804-697-4130
Email: hwillett@cblaw.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

Thomas W. Williamson, Jr.
Williamson Law LC
Phone: 804-325-1123 Fax: 804-282-1766
Email: tw@wllc.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2020

EX-OFFICIO

Stuart Raphael
Boyd-Graves Conference Chair
Phone: 804-786-7240 Fax: 804-371-0200
Email: sraphael@oag.state.va.us
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

John A. C. Keith
Boyd-Graves Conference Membership Chair
Blankingship & Keith, PC
Phone: 703-293-7225
Email: jkeith@bklawva.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2018

Richard H. Ottinger
Board of Governors Liaison
Vandeventer Black LLP
Phone: 757-446-8600 Fax: 757-446-8670
Email: rottinger@vanblk.com

Emily Gomes
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Hogan Lovells US LLP
Phone: 703-610-6127
Email: emily.gomes@hoganlovells.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal