Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
News & Press: Members

Virginia Lawyers Hall of Fame Includes Many VBA Members

Friday, June 22, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

Two-thirds quarters of the inaugural class of the Virginia Lawyers Hall of Fame, a program of Virginia Lawyers Weekly, are VBA members. The nomination program recognized some of Virginia's most significant lawyers, age 60 or older.

Nominations were judged on criteria including career accomplishments, efforts to improve the quality of justice in Virginia, and contributions to the development of the law, to the bar and to Virginia.

The 33 honorees in the inaugural class were feted at an awards presentation June 12.

Current VBA members in the 2018 Virginia Lawyers Hall of Fame are:

  • Edward Barnes
  • Irving Blank
  • Irvin V. Cantor
  • Bernard J. DiMuro
  • Wyatt B. Durrette Jr.
  • Robert J. Grey Jr.
  • Grayson P. Hanes
  • Lynn Jacob
  • John A.C. Keith
  • Gary LeClair
  • David S. Mercer
  • James W. Morris
  • Anita O. Poston
  • Conrad E. Shumadine
  • Hunter W. Sims Jr.
  • Judge Diane McQ. Strickland
  • Thomas E. Spahn
  • Mary Lynn Tate
  • Colin J.S. (Cal) Thomas Jr.
  • Judge John M. Tran
  • William T. Wilson
  • Robert C. (Robin) Wood III

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal