Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
News & Press: Members

18 VBA Members Named to Va. Lawyers Hall of Fame

Thursday, April 18, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

VBA members figure prominently in the class of 2019 Virginia Lawyers Hall of Fame, sponsored by Virginia Lawyers Weekly.

Fourteen of the 25 living honorees are VBA members, and four of the five posthumous honors  were.

The recognition acknowledges Virginia lawyers age 60 and older for career accomplishments, contributions to the development of the law in Virginia, contributions to the bar and to the commonwealth, and efforts to improve the quality of justice in Virginia.

VBA members honored this year are:
Thomas L. Appler, Dunn Loring
James E. Brydges Jr., Norfolk
Richard Cullen, Richmond
Jeanne F. Franklin, Arlington
Allen C. Goolsby, Richmond
Larry Harley, Marion
Retired Chief Justice Cynthia D. Kinser, Pennington Gap
R. Peyton Mahaffey, Fairfax
John D. McGavin, Fairfax
Henry W. McLaughlin, Richmond
S.D. Roberts Moore, Roanoke
Sharon D. Nelson, Fairfax
J. Lee E. Osborne, Roanoke
Dale W. Pittman, Petersburg

And the posthumous honorees who were VBA members are:
Everette G. "Buddy" Allen, Richmond
David P. Bobzien, Fairfax
James C. Roberts, Richmond
Betty A. Thompson, Arlington

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal