Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Nominations to Virginia Commissions & Appellate Courts
Share |

This committee is comprised of 14 members. Terms are two years, expiring as indicated, with a three-term limit. The chair is appointed annually with no term limit. A Young Lawyers Division Representative and Board of Governors Liaison are each appointed annually.

Committee members

John K. Burke, Jr.
Chair
J.K. Burke Law Firm PLC
Phone: 804-835-5929
Email: john@burkelf.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Nupur S. Bal
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
DeFazio Bal PC
Phone: 804-585-3100
Email: nupur@defaziolawfirm.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Dabney J. Carr, IV 
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
Troutman Sanders
Phone: 804-697-1238    Fax: 804-697-1339
Email: dabney.carr@troutmansanders.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

L. Steven Emmert
Second Year of Second Term (3-Term Limit)
Sykes, Bourdon, Ahern & Levy, P.C.
Phone: 757-965-5021    Fax: 757-456-5445
Email: lsemmert@sykesbourdon.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Daniel L. Gray
First Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
Cooper Ginsburg Gray PLLC
Phone: 703-934-1480    
Email: dgray@cglawyers.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

James Hingeley
Second Year of Third Term (3-Term Limit)
Public Defender's Office, Charlottesville (Ret.)
Phone: 434-882-3882
Email: jhingeley.cha.idc@gmail.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Charles E. James, Jr.
First Year of Second Term
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6529    Fax: 804-420-6507
Email: cjames@williamsmullen.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

R. Peyton Mahaffey
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
McCandlish & Lillard, P.C.
Phone: 703-934-1168    Fax: 703-273-4592
Email: mahaffey@mccandlishlawyers.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

George W. Marget, III
First Year of Second Term (3-Term Limit)
Dominion Energy
Phone: 804-819-2272    Fax: 804-819-2202
Email: george.marget@dom.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Eric M. Page
First Year of Second Term (3-Term Limit)
Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC
Phone: 804-788-7771    Fax: 804-698-2950
Email: epage@eckertseamans.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Randy Perdue
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
TimberlakeSmith
Phone: 540-885-1517    Fax: 540-885-4537
Email: rperdue@tstm.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

William B. Porter
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
Blankingship & Keith
Phone: 703-691-1235    Fax: 703-691-3913
Email: wporter@bklawva.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Paula Stone
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
PennStuart
Phone: 276-623-4423    Fax: 276-623-5543
Email: dstone@pennstuart.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Tom Williamson
Second Year of First Term (3-Term Limit)
Williamson Law LC
Phone: 804-325-1123    Fax: 804-282-1766
Email: tw@wllc.com
Term Expires: 1/2020


Ex-Officio

Richard E. Garriott, Jr.

Board of Governors Liaison
Pender & Coward, PC
Phone:  (757) 490-6252  Fax: (757) 502-7383
Email:rgarriott@pendercoward.com



W. Randolph Robins, Jr.
Emroch & Kildiff, LLP
Phone: 804-358-1568
Email randrobins@gmail.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal