Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Federal Judgeships - Eastern District
Share |
This committee is comprised of 12 members divided into four classes of three members each with four-year terms with a two-term limit. The chair person is appointed annually with no term limit.A Young Lawyer Representative and a Board of Governors liaison are each appointed annually.

[Note: The two district committees meet together when Virginia-related vacancies occur on the U.S. 4th Circuit Court of Appeals.]

C. Thomas Ebel

District Chair - Sixth 1-Year Term
Sands Anderson PC

Phone:  804-783-7202     Fax: 804-783-7291
Email: tebel@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

David N. Anthony

Third Year of Second Term (2-term limit)
Troutman Sanders LLP
Phone:  804-697-5410     Fax: 804-698-5118
Email: david.anthony@troutmansanders.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Attison L. Barnes, III

Second Year of First Term (2-term limit)

Wiley Rein LLP

Phone: (202) 719-7385 Fax: (202) 719-7049

Email: abarnes@wileyrein.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Hugh M. Fain, III

Second Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Spotts Fain PC

Phone:  804-697-2040     Fax: 804-697-2140
Email: hfain@spottsfain.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

Terrence L. Graves

First Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Sands Anderson PC

Phone:  804-648-1636     Fax: 804-783-2926
Email: tgraves@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Arlene F. Klinedinst

Second Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Vandeventer Black LLP

Phone:  757-446-8504     Fax: 757-446-8670
Email: aklinedinst@vanblk.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

O'Kelly E. McWilliams, III

Second Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Gordon & Rees LLP

Phone:  202-399-1009     Fax: 202-800-2999
Email: omcwilliams@gordonrees.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

Charles Molster, III

Third Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)

The Law Offices of Charles B. Molster, III PLLC

Phone:  (703) 346-1505
Email: cmolster@molsterlaw.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Stephen Noona

Second Year of First Term (2-Term Limit)
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone:  (757) 624-3239  Fax: (757) 624-3169
Email: senoona@kaufcan.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Richard H. Ottinger

First Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Vandeventer Black LLP

Phone:  757-446-8600     Fax: 757-446-8670
Email: rottinger@vanblk.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Andrew A. Protogyrou

Third Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Protogyrou & Rigney, PLC
Phone:  757-625-1775     Fax: 757-625-1887
Email: protogyrou@prlaw.org
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Stuart Raphael

Second Year of First Term (2-Term Limit)
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Phone:  (202) 419-2021 
Email: sraphael@huntonAK.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Arthur E. Schmalz

First Year of Second Term (2-Term Limit)
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Phone:  703-714-7467     Fax: 703-714-7410
Email: aschmalz@huntonAK.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

 

EX OFFICIO

 

Richard E. Garriott, Jr.

Board of Governors Liaison
Pender & Coward, PC
Phone:  (757) 490-6252  Fax: (757) 502-7383
Email:rgarriott@pendercoward.com

 

Mihir V. Elchuri

Young Lawyers Division Representative
Hirschler Fleischer PC
Phone: (703) 584-8370 Fax: n/a
Email: melchuri@hirschlerlaw.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal