Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Committee on Special Issues of National & State Importance
Share |

Chair

David Craig Landin
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone:  804-788-8387     Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: dlandin@huntonAK.com

Committee Members

Thomas R. Bagby
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7766     Fax: 540-983-7711
Email: bagby@woodsrogers.com

Hon. Gerald L. Baliles
One Boar’s Head Pointe
Phone:  434-924-7236     Fax: 434-982-2739
Email: glbvirginia@gmail.com

Karen Bennett
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-7345     Fax: 434-924-4750
Email: ks2dg@virginia.edu

J. Edward Betts
Christian & Barton, LLP
Phone:  804-697-4156     Fax: 804-697-4112
Email: jbetts@cblaw.com

Prof. Richard J. Bonnie
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-3209     Fax: 434-924-3517
Email: rbonnie@virginia.edu

Canan Boomer
Virginia Museum of History and Culture
Phone:  804-342-9656  Fax: n/a
Email: cboomer@virginiahistory.org

Thelma Brewer
U.S. Court of Appeals
Phone:  n/a    Fax: n/a
Email: thelma_brewer@ca4.uscourts.gov

Hon. Rudolph Bumgardner III
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone:  540-371-8428
Email: rbum3@compuserve.com

Hon. Whittington W. Clement
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone:  804-788-7251     Fax: 804-343-4888
Email: wclement@huntonAK.com

Rev. Dr. George E. Conway
IES-Consulting
Phone:  434-253-4400
Email: gconway@IES-Consulting.org

Dr. George B. Craddock Jr.
Phone: 434-924-9591
Email: george.craddock.jr@gmail.com

Hon. Richard Cullen
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone:  804-775-1009     Fax: 804-775-1061
Email: rcullen@mcguirewoods.com

Hon. Marla Graff Decker
Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone:  804-786-6735
Email: mdecker@courts.state.va.us

Patricia M. Dove
VA Academy of Science, Engineering and Medicine
Phone: 540-231-2444
Email: pdove@vt.edu

Paul E. Fletcher III
Virginia Lawyers Weekly
Phone:  804-783-0770     Fax: 804-788-1242
Email: paul.fletcher@valawyersmedia.com

Dean Dorrie K. Fontaine
University of Virginia - School of Nursing
Phone:  434-924-0063     Fax: 434-243-2721
Email: dkf2u@Virginia.edu

Jeanne F. Franklin
Franklin Solutions
Phone:  703-684-3550     Fax: 703-533-8977
Email: jfranklin@franklinsolutions.net

Dean Risa L. Goluboff
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: 434-924-3749
Email: rlg3t@virginia.edu

Hon. Roger L. Gregory
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit
Phone:  804-916-2607     Fax: 804-771-8288
Email: rgreg321@yahoo.com

Eva Teig Hardy
Phone: 804-382-2353
Email: evahardy1@gmail.com

W. David Harless
Christian & Barton, LLP
Phone:  804-697-4138     Fax: 804-697-6138
Email: wharless@cblaw.com

Dr. Bob Holsworth
DecideSmart, LLC
Phone: 804-665-1180
Email: bholsworth@decidesmart.com

Prof. A.E. Dick Howard
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-3097
Email: aedh@virginia.edu

Charles E. James Jr.
Williams Mullen
Phone:  804-420-6529
Email: cjames@williamsmullen.com

John C. Jeffries
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-3436
Email: jjeffries@virginia.edu

Rose Jowdy
University of Virginia School of Law
Phone:  434-924-7343   Fax: 434-924-4750
Email: rbonnie@virginia.edu

John A.C. Keith
Blankingship & Keith, PC
Phone:  703-293-7225     Fax: 703-691-3913
Email: jkeith@bklawva.com

Penelope W. Kyle
Phone: 804-432-0668
Email: pwkyle@radford.edu

Stacy E. Lee
Allstate Insurance Company
Phone: 804-627-5902
Email: lee.stacye@gmail.com

Hon. Donald W. Lemons
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone: 804-225-2183
Email: dlemons@courts.state.va.us

Hon. Louis R. Lerner
Phone:  757-727-6236
Email: louis.lerner@gmail.com

Harry T. Lester
Phone: 757-286-8224
Email: hlester1@gmail.com

Edward B. Lowry
MichieHamlett
Phone:  434-951-7220     Fax: 434-951-7240
Email: elowry@michiehamlett.com

Maureen R. Matsen
Christopher Newport University
Phone:  757-594-7585
Email: maureen.matsen@cnu.edu

Prof. Francis McGovern
Duke University
Phone:  919-613-7095
Email: mcgovern@law.duke.edu

James V. Meath
Williams Mullen
Phone:  804-420-6412     Fax: 804-420-6507
Email: jmeath@williamsmullen.com

Hon. William C. Mims
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone:  804-786-2256     Fax: 804-371-0200
Email: wmims@courts.state.va.us

John R. Nelson, Ph.D.
The Virginia Historical Society
Phone: 804-342-9656
Email: jnelson@vahistorical.org

Hugh L. Patterson
Willcox & Savage, P.C.
Phone:  757-628-5557     Fax: 757-628-5566
Email: hpatterson@wilsav.com

Hon. Robert E. Payne
Phone:  804-916-2260     Fax: 804-916-2269
Email: robert_payne@vaed.uscourts.gov

Hon. Cleo E. Powell
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone:  804-786-1844     Fax: 804-786-6738
Email: cpowell@courts.state.va.us

William R. Rakes
Gentry Locke Attorneys
Phone:  540-983-9300     Fax: 540-983-9400
Email: bill_rakes@gentrylocke.com

W. Taylor Reveley III
College of William & Mary
Phone:  757-221-1693     Fax: 757-221-1259
Email: taylor@wm.edu

Patricia L. Robertson
Bon Secour Virginia Health System
Phone: 804-281-8484
Email: pat_robertson@bshsi.org

Hon. Jeri Kaylene Somers
U.S. Civilian Board of Contract Appeals
Phone:  202-606-8831
Email: jeri.somers@gmail.com

Hon. James R. Spencer
U.S. District Court – Eastern District of Virginia
Phone: 804-916-2250     Fax: 804-916-2259
Email: james_spencer@vaed.uscourts.gov

Phillip C. Stone Sr.
Stone Law Group
Phone:  540-432-0157         Fax: 540-432-0158
Email: pstone@stonelawva.com

Sen. Glen H. Sturtevant Jr.
Senate of Virginia
Phone: 804-601-4046
Email: district10@senate.virginia.gov

Teresa A. Sullivan
University of Virginia
Office of the President
Phone:  434-924-3337
Email: tas6n@virginia.edu

Hon. John Charles Thomas
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone:  804-788-8200     Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: jcthomas@huntonAK.com

Guy K. Tower
Phone:  804-398-0070
Email: guytower@gmail.com

Lucia Anna Trigiani
MercerTrigiani
Phone:  703-837-5008     Fax: 703-837-5018
Email: pia.trigiani@mercertrigiani.com

William R. Van Buren III
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone:  757-624-3220     Fax: 757-624-3169
Email: wrvanburen@kaufcan.com

John L. Walker III
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6463
Email: jwalker@williamsmullen.com

 

Ex-officio Members

R. Yvonne Cockram
Executive Director
The Virginia Bar Association
Phone:  804-644-0041     Fax: 804-644-0052
Email: ycockram@vba.org

C.J. Steuart Thomas III
VBA Board of Governors Liaison and President of the VBA
TimberlakeSmith
Phone: 540-885-1517     Fax: 540-885-4537
Email: sthomas@tstm.com

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal