Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Appellate Practice Section Council
Share |

Officers

Monica Taylor Monday
Section Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-term limit)
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone: 540-983-9405    Fax: 540-983-9400
Email: monday@gentrylocke.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

David B. Hargett
Section Vice-Chair
Hargett Law, PLC

Phone: 804-788-7111    Fax: 804-915-6301
Email: dbh@hargettlaw.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2020

Norman Thomas
Section Secretary
Norman A. Thomas, PLLC
Phone: 804-303-9538
Email: norman@normanthomaslaw.com 
Officer Term Expires: 1/2022

Alice T. Armstrong

Immediate Past Section Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-term limit);
Nominating Committee Chair

Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone: 804-786-7084
Email: aarmstrong@vacourts.gov
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Council Members

Erin B. Ashwell
Young Lawyers Transition Member
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7738
Email: eashwell@woodsrogers.com
Term Expires 1/2022

Trevor S. Cox
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone: 804-788-7221
Email: tcox@HuntonAK.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Robert B. "Chip" Delano Jr.

Membership Committee Chair
Sands Anderson PC
Phone: 804-783-7268
Email: cdelano@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

Edward J. Fuhr

Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone: 804-788-8201    Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: efuhr@huntonAK.com
Term Expires: 1/2021

 

Toby J. Heytens
University of Virginia Law School
Phone: 434-924-3229
Email: tobyheytens@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

Robert W. Loftin
Legislative Committee Chair
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-4715    Fax: 804-698-2177
Email: rloftin@mcguirewoods.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Hon. Stephen R. McCullough
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone: 804-786-2251
Email: smccullough@vacourts.gov
Term Expires: 1/2020

Hon. Patricia A. Millett
U.S. Court of Appeals, District of Columbia
Phone: 202-216-7110
Email: pmillett@cadc.uscourts.gov
Term Expires: 1/2021

James "Jay: O’Keeffe, IV
Communications/Publications Committee Chair
Johnson, Rosen & O’Keeffe
Phone: 540- 491-0634
Email: okeeffe@johnsonrosen.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

Julie S. Palmer
Harmer, Claytor, Corrigan & Wellman, P.C.
Phone: 804-762-8027 Fax: 804-747-6085

Ex-officio members
Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser
Board of Governors Liaison
Kinser Law PLC
Phone: 276-546-1099 Fax: 276-546-1109
Email: akinser@gmail.com

 

Graham K. Bryant
Young Lawyers Division Representative

Supreme Court of Virginia, Law Clerk
Phone: 434-470-2992
Email: grahamkbryant@gmail.com 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal