Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Appellate Practice Section Council
Share |

Officers

Monica Taylor Monday
Section Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-term limit)
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone: 540-983-9405    Fax: 540-983-9400
Email: monday@gentrylocke.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Norman Thomas
Section Vice-Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-term limit);
Membership Committee Chair

Norman A. Thomas, PLLC
Phone: 804-303-9538
Email: norman@normanthomaslaw.com 
Officer Term Expires: 1/2022

David B. Hargett
Section Secretary - Third 1-Year Term (2-term limit)
Hargett Law, PLC
Phone: 804-788-7111    Fax: 804-915-6301
Email: dbh@hargettlaw.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2020

Alice T. Armstrong

Immediate Past Section Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-term limit);
Nominating Committee Chair

Court of Appeals of Virginia
Phone: 804-786-7084
Email: aarmstrong@vacourts.gov
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Council Members

 

Trevor S. Cox
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone: 804-788-7221
Email: tcox@HuntonAK.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

Robert B. "Chip" Delano Jr.

Membership Committee Chair
Sands Anderson PC
Phone: 804-783-7268
Email: cdelano@sandsanderson.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

Edward J. Fuhr
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Phone: 804-788-8201    Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: efuhr@huntonAK.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Toby J. Heytens
University of Virginia Law School
Phone: 434-924-3229
Email: tobyheytens@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

Robert W. Loftin
Legislative Committee Chair
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-4715    Fax: 804-698-2177
Email: rloftin@mcguirewoods.com
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Hon. Stephen R. McCullough
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone: 804-786-2251
Email: smccullough@vacourts.gov
Term Expires: 1/2020

 

Hon. Patricia A. Millett
U.S. Court of Appeals, District of Columbia
Phone: 202-216-7110
Email: pmillett@cadc.uscourts.gov
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

James "Jay: O’Keeffe, IV
Communications/Publications Committee Chair
Johnson, Rosen & O’Keeffe
Phone: 540- 491-0634
Email: okeeffe@johnsonrosen.com
Term Expires: 1/2022

 

Julie S. Palmer
Harmer, Claytor, Corrigan & Wellman, P.C.
Phone: 804-762-8027 Fax: 804-747-6085

 

Ex-officio members

 

Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser
Board of Governors Liaison
Kinser Law PLC
Phone: 276-546-1099 Fax: 276-546-1109
Email: akinser@gmail.com

 

M. Elizabeth Griffin
Diversity Representative
Office of the Attorney General
Phone: 804-692-0474
Email: egriffin@oag.state.va.us

 

Graham K. Bryant
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Phone: 434-470-2992
Email: grahamkbryant@gmail.com

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal