Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Appellate Practice Section Council
Share |

Officers

Monica Taylor Monday
Section Chair - Second 1-Year Term 
Gentry Locke Rakes & Moore LLP
Phone: 540-983-9405 Fax: 540-983-9400
Email: monday@gentrylocke.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

David B. Hargett
Section Vice Chair - Fourth 1-Year Term 
Hargett Law, PLC
Phone: 804-788-7111    Fax: 804-915-6301
Email: dbh@hargettlaw.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Norman A. Thomas
Section Secretary - Second 1-Year Term 
Norman A. Thomas, PLLC
Phone: 804-303-9538
Email: norman@normanthomaslaw.com 
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Alice T. Armstrong
Immediate Past Section Chair; Nominating Committee Chair - Second 1-Year Term
Court of Appeals
Phone: 804-786-7084
Email: aarmstrong@vacourts.gov
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Council Members

Trevor S. Cox
First Year of Second 3-Year Term
Hunton Andrews Kurth, LLP
Phone: 804-778-7211 Fax: 804-778-8218
Email: tcox@huntonAK.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

Robert B. “Chip” Delano, Jr.
Membership Committee Chair
First Year of Second 3-Year Term
Sands Anderson PC
Phone: 804-783-7268
Email: cdelano@sandsanderson.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

Edward J. Fuhr

Third Year of Fourth 3-Year Term
Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Riverfront Plaza, East Tower
Phone: 804-788-8201    Fax: 804-788-8218
Email: efuhr@huntonAK.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Toby J. Heytens

Third Year of First 3-Year Term
University of Virginia Law School
Phone: 434-924-3229
Email: tobyheytens@yahoo.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Robert W. Loftin
Legislative Committee Chair
First Year of Third 3-Year Term
McGuireWoods LLP
Phone: 804-775-4715    Fax: 804-698-2177
Email: rloftin@mcguirewoods.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

Hon. Stephen R. McCullough
First Year of Fourth 3-Year Term
Supreme Court of Virginia
Phone: 804-786-2251
Email: smccullough@vacourts.gov
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

Hon. Patricia A. Millett

First Year of Fourth 3-Year Term
U.S. Court of Appeals, District of Columbia
Phone: 202-216-7110
Email: pmillett@cadc.uscourts.gov
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

James “Jay” O’Keeffe, IV
Communications/Publications Committee Chair
First Year of Second 3-Year Term
Johnson, Rosen & O’Keeffe
Phone: 540- 491-0634
Email: okeeffe@johnsonrosen.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

Julie S. Palmer
Second Year of First 3-Year Term
Harman, Claytor, Corrigan & Wellman, P.C.
Phone: 804-762-8027 Fax: 804-747-6085
Email: jpalmer@hccw.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2022
 

Ex Officio

Erin B. Ashwell
Young Lawyers Division Transition Member
Woods Rogers
Phone: 540-983-7738 Fax: 540-983-3897
Email: eashwell@woodsrogers.com

Graham K. Bryant
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Phone: 434-470-2992
Email: grahamkbryant@gmail.com

Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser
Board of Governors Liaison
Kinser Law PLC
Phone: 276-546-1099 Fax: 276-546-1109
Email: ackinser@gmail.com

 

PDF VERSION

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal