Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Labor and Employment Law Section Council
Share |

Officers

Steven D. Brown
Section Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-Term Limit);
Executive Committee Chair 

IslerDare PC
Phone:  804-489-5501   
Email: sbrown@islerdare.com
Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Lisa A. Bertini

Section Vice Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-Term Limit);
Annual Conference Committee Co-Chair

Bertini Law, P.C.
Phone: 757-222-9165    
Email: lbertini@bertinilawfirm.com
Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Elizabeth M. Ebanks
Section Secretary - First 1-Year Term (2-Term Limit);
Nominating Committee Chair 

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
Phone: 855-843-1808     
Email: elizabeth.ebanks@ogletreedeakins.com
Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Craig J. Curwood

Section Treasurer - First 1-Year Term (2-Term Limit);
Scholarship Committee Chair

Curwood Law Firm
Phone: 804-788-0808  
Email: ccurwood@curwoodlaw.com
Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Arlene F. Klinedinst
Immediate Past Section Chair - First 1-Year Term (2-Term Limit);
Vandeventer Black LLP
Phone:  757-446-8504    
Email: aklinedinst@vanblacklaw.com
Officer Term Expires: 12/31/2020


Council Members


David C. Burton

Annual Conference Committee Co-Chair
Williams Mullen
Phone: 757-473-5354     
Email: dburton@williamsmullen.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2020 (Third Year of Second 3-Year Term)

John E. Davidson
Davidson & Kitzmann, PLC
Phone: 434-972-9600 
Email: jed@dklawyers.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2021 (Second Year of First 3-Year Term)

Mary Elizabeth (Betsy) Davis
Communications/Publications Committee Chair
Whiteford Taylor Preston
Phone: 804-799-7864 
Email: bdavis@wtplaw.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2021 (Second Year of First 3-Year Term)

Broderick C. Dunn
Membership Committee Chair
Cook Craig & Francuzenko, PLC
Phone: 703-865-7480 
Email: bdunn@cookcraig.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2021 (Second Year of First 3-Year Term)

Elliot P. Fitzgerald
Markel Corporation
Phone: 804-525-7047 
Email: elliot.fitzgerald@markel.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2022 (First Year of First 3-Year Term)

Lisa R. Foeman-Boatwright
Stafford County Public Schools
Phone: 540-658-6631 
Email: lboatwright@staffordschools.net
Council Term Expires: 12/31/22 (First Year of First 3-Year Term)

Sharon S. Goodwyn

Hunton Andrews Kurth, LLP
Phone: 757-640-5320 
Email: sgoodwyn@huntonak.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2021 (Second Year of First 3-Year Term)

Betty S. Graumlich
Legislative Committee Chair
Reed Smith LLP
Phone: 804-344-3456     
Email: bgraumlich@reedsmith.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2020 (Third Year of Second 3-Year Term)

Tim Schulte
Shelley Cupp Schulte, P.C.
Phone: 804-644-9700     
Email: schulte@scs-work.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2022 (First Year of Second 3-Year Term)

Thomas E. Strelka

Strelka Law Office
Phone: 8540-283-0802 
Email: thomas@strelkalaw.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2022 (First Year of First 3-Year Term)

King Tower

Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7541
Email: ktower@woodsrogers.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/2020 (Third Year of Second 3-Year Term)

Teresa Burke Wright
Jackson Lewis
Phone: 703-483-8300 
Email: teresa.wright@jacksonlewis.com
Council Term Expires: 12/31/22 (First Year of First 3-Year Term)

Ex Officio


Victor O. Cardwell 
Board of Governors Liaison
Woods Rogers PLC
Phone: 540-983-7529    
Email: cardwell@woodsrogers.com

Heather A. Mullen
Government Liaison (Local)
Norfolk City Attorney's Office
Phone: 757-664-4529 
Email: heather.mullen@norfolk.gov

Ronald N. Regnery

Government Liaison (State)
Office of the Attorney General
Phone:  804-786-1109     
Email: rregnery3@oag.state.va.us

Gabriel A. (Gabe) Walker

Corporate Counsel Liaison
Under Armour, Inc.
Phone: 433-305-3128
Email: gabriel.walker@underarmour.com

Amanda M. Weaver

Young Lawyers Division Representative
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6226 
Email: aweaver@williamsmullen.com

PDF VERSION
SUBCOMMITTEES
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal