Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
2020 The VBA Foundation Donor List
Share |

The VBA Foundation supports charitable and educational pursuits of The Virginia Bar Association.

The VBA takes care in updating these lists. However, in spite of our sincere efforts to avoid errors, they sometimes do occur. If your name has been inadvertently omitted, listed in the wrong place, or misspelled, we hope you will accept our apologies and advise us of the mistake.

2020 The VBA Foundation Contributors

The Virginia Bar Association extends its thanks to the individuals listed below, who submitted donations for 2020. Give by June 1 to be listed in the Summer Meeting listing and Aug. 1 for inclusion in the fall issue of the VBA Journal. The complete 2020 donor list was last updated Aug. 6, 2020.

Legacy -- $2,500 and above

L. Steven Emmert
Alison and Braxton McKee
John L. Walker III

1888 Society -- $1,000-$2,499

Stephen D. Busch
E. Tazewell Ellett
Hugh M. Fain III
Richard E. Garriott Jr.
David S. Mercer
Richard H. Ottinger
John S. Shannon
Frank A. Thomas III
Lucia Anna "Pia" Trigiani
Thomas M. Winn III


OR donate via Mail or Fax (PDF)

Additional 2020 Donors

Leadership -- $500 to $999

Thomas C. Brown Jr.
Jeanne F. Franklin
Allen C. Goolsby
Ilona E. Grenadier
Susan M. Hicks
Eric and Monica Monday
Gant Redmon
The Hon. James Spencer
Guy K. and the Hon. Winship C. Tower
Robert B. Webb III
Cathleen P. Welsh
Anne Marie Whittemore
F. Blair Wimbush

Sustaining -- $250 to $499

David N. Anthony
Thomas Appler
Charles B. Arrington Jr.
Harry K. Benham III, in memory of Peter McKee
Ryan W. Boggs
William D. Dolan III
David J. Gogal
The Hon. William D. Heatwole
Robert W. Hughes
H. Lane Kneedler III
Bernard A. Niemeier
The Hon. Christopher Roy Papile
Rhodes B. Ritenour
Douglas P. Rucker Jr.
Bradford B. Sauer
James B. Slaughter
W. Ryan Snow
Eric J. Sorenson Jr.
The Hon. F. Bradford Stillman
Phillip C. Stone Sr.
The Hon. George D. Varoutsos

Patron -- $150 to $249

The Hon. John F. Anderson
James E. Ballowe Jr.
The Hon. Daniel R. Bouton
Henry L. Carter
The Hon. Glen E. Conrad
The Hon. Cheshire Eveleigh
John R. Fletcher
The Hon. Calvin W. Fowler
Barbara W. Goshorn
Robin C. Gulick
Helivi L. Holland
James L. Howe III
James V. Ingold
Kathryn P. McIntyre
The Hon. R. Michael McKenney
Martha F. Mica
The Hon. William C. Mims
The Hon. W. Tayloe Murphy Jr.
The Hon. Daniel E. Ortiz

Thomas C. Phillips Jr.
The Hon. Florence A. Powell
Alfred M. Randolph Jr.
C. Edward Russell Jr.
The Hon. William F. Stone Jr.
The Hon. Harry T. Taliaferro III
The Hon. John E. Wetsel Jr.
The Hon. Kimberley Slayton White
Mervin C. Withers

Young Lawyer Patron (for YLD members) -- $75-$149

Kristen R. Jurjevich
Madelaine A. Kramer
Jennifer L. Ligon

Other Donors

Paul W. Barnett
The Hon. H. Harrison Braxton Jr.
Kristina L. Burgard
S. Perry Coburn
Dawn DeBoer
Neil S. Kessler
Wade W. Massie
Stephen C. Price
The Hon. William L. Wellons


The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization. Please consult with your tax adviser regarding allowable deductions. The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is registered as a charitable agency with the Office of Charitable and Regulatory Programs in the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal