Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
The VBA Foundation Donor List
Share |

The VBA Foundation supports charitable and educational pursuits of The Virginia Bar Association.

The VBA takes care in updating these lists. However, in spite of our sincere efforts to avoid errors, they sometimes do occur. If your name has been inadvertently omitted, listed in the wrong place, or misspelled, we hope you will accept our apologies and advise us of the mistake.

2019 The VBA Foundation Contributors

The Virginia Bar Association extends its thanks to the individuals listed below, who submitted donations for 2019. Give by Jan. 1 to be listed in the Annual Meeting listing and in the spring issue of the VBA Journal. The complete 2019 donor list was last updated Feb. 12, 2020.

Legacy -- $2,500 and above

L. Steven Emmert
T. Braxton and Alison M. McKee
The Hon. Jane Marum Roush
C.J. Steuart Thomas III
John L. Walker III

1888 Society -- $1,000-$2,499

J. Edward Betts
The Hon. Rudolph Bumgardner III
Stephen D. Busch
Victor O. Cardwell
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Cullen
E. Tazewell Ellett
Hugh M. Fain III
Richard E. Garriott Jr.
Rudene Mercer Haynes
Harry M. Johnson III
David S. Mercer
Richard H. Ottinger
Hugh L. Patterson
John S. Shannon
Frank A. Thomas III
William Thomas
Lucia Anna "Pia" Trigiani
Thomas M. Winn III


OR donate via Mail or Fax (PDF)

Additional 2019 Donors

Leadership -- $500 to $999

Thomas R. Bagby
Thomas C. Brown Jr.
Dean Henry N. Butler
John E. Coffey
Tom and Patricia Connally
William A. Galanko
Tracy A. Giles
Susan M. Hicks
David Craig Landin
Benjamin D. Leigh
William J. Lemon
R. Peyton Mahaffey
The Hon. Jennifer L. McClellan
James V. Meath
The Hon. Norman K. Moon
Mr. & Mrs. Gant Redmon
The Hon. James R. Spencer (Ret.)
Guy K. and the Hon. Winship C. Tower
William R. Van Buren III
Robert B. Webb III
Cathleen P. Welsh

Sustaining -- $250 to $499

The Hon. G. Steven Agee
The Hon. Rosemarie P. Annunziata
David N. Anthony
Thomas Appler
Charles B. Arrington Jr.
George Y. Birdsong
Ryan W. Boggs
Lucretia A. Carrico
James L. Chapman IV
The Hon. Whittington W. Clement
The Hon. B. Waugh Crigler
The Robert and Dorothy Doumar Foundation
Paul and Janes Fletcher
Jeanne F. Franklin
David J. Gogal
Allen C. Goolsby
Betty S.W. Graumlich
Ilona E. Grenadier
Michael C. Guanzon
Michael E. Harman
John T. Hazel Jr.
Leonard C. Heath Jr.
The Hon. Thomas D. Horne
Robert Hughes
Donald E. King
Arlene F. Klinedinst
H. Lane Kneedler III
The Hon. Louis R. Lerner
Thomson Lipscomb
The Hon. Everett A. Martin Jr.
The Hon. Stephen R. McCullough
Monica Taylor Monday
G. Marshall Mundy
Bernard A. Niemeier
Michael J. Quinan
Rhodes B. Ritenour
Nancy N. Rogers
C. Edward Russell Jr.
Thomas R. Scott Jr.
Robert D. Seabolt
James B. Slaughter
Eric J. Sorenson Jr.
The Hon. F. Bradford Stillman
Lori D. Thompson
The Hon. Anthony F. Troy
The Hon. George D. Varoutsos

Patron -- $150 to $249

The Hon. John F. Anderson
The Hon. Gerald L. Baliles
James E. Ballowe Jr.
Michael Barney
Harry K. Benham III
The Hon. Daniel R. Bouton
Evans B. Brasfield
Jack Burtch Jr.
Henry L. Carter
Wallace L. Chandler
Matthew E. Cheek
R. Yvonne Cockram
Sheri Denkensohn
John R. Fletcher
The Hon. Calvin W. Fowler
Robert L. Freed
Barbara W. Goshorn
Steven Gould
David L. Greenspan
The Hon. William D. Heatwole
Professor Michael V. Hernandez
R. Braxton Hill IV
Travis G. Hill
Helivi L. Holland
The Hon. Robert Hurt
James V. Ingold
Professor Margaret E. Ivey
Christopher A. Jones
Hugh J.M. Jones III
The Hon. James P. Jones
The Hon. M. Langhorne Keith
The Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser
Jonathan T. Lucier
Wade W. Massie
Daniel D. Mauler
Kathryn P. McIntyre
The Hon. R. Michael McKenney
The Hon. William C. Mims
Sharon D. Nelson
The Hon. Daniel E. Ortiz
J. Lee E. Osborne
The Hon. Christopher Roy Papile
The Hon. Florence A. Powell
Joshua Pretlow Jr.
Alfred M. Randolph Jr.
George Roberts Jr.
The Hon. Stephen Rosenthal
The Hon. Pamela Meade Sargent
Donald C. Schultz
L. Wallace Sink
The Hon. Jeri K. Somers
The Hon. Harry T. Taliaferro III
Norman A. Thomas
Joseph Tompkins Jr.
The Hon. John Tran
The Hon. John E. Wetsel Jr.
David Wexelblat
The Hon. Kimberley Slayton White
Sara Wilson
Roland C. Woodward

Young Lawyer Patron (for YLD members) -- $75-$149

Kristen R. Jurjevich
Madelaine A. Kramer
Jennifer L. Ligon
Seth J. Ragosta
Jeremy S. Williams

Other Donors

A. Hugo Blankingship Jr.
Doris E. Boehling
The Hon. C. Richard Cranwell
The Hon. Cheshire I'Anson Eveleigh
Richard W. Hudgins
Joseph H. Latchum Jr.
The Hon. David Lowe
The Hon. W. Tayloe Murphy Jr.
Joseph M. Sharnoff
Edward R. Slaughter Jr.
George A. Somerville
Edmund Walton Jr.
The Hon. William L. Wellons


The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization. Please consult with your tax adviser regarding allowable deductions. The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is registered as a charitable agency with the Office of Charitable and Regulatory Programs in the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal