Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
The VBA Foundation Donor List
Share |

The VBA Foundation supports charitable and educational pursuits of The Virginia Bar Association.

The VBA takes care in updating these lists. However, in spite of our sincere efforts to avoid errors, they sometimes do occur. If your name has been inadvertently omitted, listed in the wrong place, or misspelled, we hope you will accept our apologies and advise us of the mistake.

2018 The VBA Foundation Contributors

The Virginia Bar Association extends its thanks to the individuals listed below, who submitted donations for 2018. Give by Jan. 1 to be listed in the spring issue of the VBA Journal. The complete 2018 donor list generally is updated online in February, October and December.

Legacy -- $2,500 and above

L. Steven Emmert
Harry M. "Pete" Johnson III
G. Manoli Loupassi
C.J. Steuart Thomas III
John L. Walker III

1888 Society -- $1,000-$2,499

The Hon. Rudolph Bumgardner III
Stephen D. Busch
Marshall M. Curtis
E. Tazewell Ellett
Hugh M. Fain III
Richard E. Garriott Jr.
R. Peyton Mahaffey
Alison M. McKee
David S. Mercer
Charles B. Molster III
The Hon. Jane Marum Roush
William G. Thomas
Lucia Anna "Pia" Trigiani
Ann-Kelly Winn
Thomas M. Winn III

Donate Online Now for 2019

OR donate via Mail or Fax (PDF)

Additional 2018 Donors

Leadership -- $500 to $999

Thomas R. Bagby
David P. Bobzien
Thomas C. Brown Jr.
Victor O. Cardwell
N. Thomas Connally III
The Hon. B. Waugh Crigler
William A. Galanko
Tracy A. Giles
Allen C. Goolsby
Michael C. Guanzon
Rudene Mercer Haynes
Susan M. Hicks
Michael HuYoung
David Craig Landin
T. Braxton McKee
James V. Meath
The Hon. Nathan H. Miller
Monica Taylor Monday
Richard H. Ottinger
Mr. & Mrs. Gant Redmon
William R. Van Buren III
John Tracy Walker IV
F. Blair Wimbush

Sustaining -- $250 to $499

Charles B. Arrington Jr.
James L. Chapman IV
John E. Coffey
S. Miles Dumville
Cheshire I'Anson Eveleigh
David J. Gogal
Leonard C. Heath Jr.
The Hon. William D. Heatwole
Prof. Michael V. Hernandez
Cynthia E. Hudson
The Hon. Robert Hurt
The Hon. James P. Jones
Robert R. Kaplan
Donald E. King
Arlene F. Klinedinst
Scott W. Kowalski
Benjamin D. Leigh
George Keith Martin
Howard W. Martin Jr.
The Hon. Jennifer L. McClellan
The Hon. Stephen R. McCullough
Eric Helms Monday
The Hon. Norman K. Moon
Jay Barry Myerson
Margaret A. Nelson
Hugh L. Patterson
Michael J. Quinan
Nancy N. Rogers
C. Edward Russell Jr.
James B. Slaughter
Eric J. Sorenson Jr.
Thomas E. Spahn
Lori D. Thompson
The Hon. George Varoutsos
Cathleen P. Welsh

Patron -- $150 to $249

The Hon. G. Steven Agee
The Hon. John F. Anderson
James E. Ballowe Jr.
Michael E. Barney
Harry K. Benham III
Eric J. Berghold
The Hon. Daniel R. Bouton
R. Yvonne Cockram
Sheri N. Denkensohn
C. Thomas Ebel
John R. Fletcher
Paul and Jane Fletcher
The Hon. Calvin W. Fowler
Jeanne F. Franklin
Robert L. Freed
Barbara W. Goshorn
Steven P. Gould
R. Braxton Hill IV
Travis G. Hill
Helivi L. Holland
James L. Howe III
James V. Ingold
Professor Margaret E. Ivey
Hugh J.M. Jones III
The Hon. Cynthia D. Kinser
The Hon. Elizabeth B. Lacy
Jennifer L. Ligon
Thomson Lipscomb
Maureen R. Matsen
Daniel D. Mauler
Lawrence J. McClafferty
Kathryn P. McIntyre
The Hon. R. Michael McKenney
Martha F. Mica
The Hon. William C. Mims
Thurston R. Moore
The Hon. W. Tayloe Murphy Jr.
Christopher C. North
The Hon. Daniel E. Ortiz
J. Lee E. Osborne
The Hon. Christopher Roy Papile
Thomas C. Phillips Jr.
The Hon. Florence A. Powell
Alfred M. Randolph Jr.
Rhodes B. Ritenour
George H. Roberts Jr.
Douglas P. Rucker Jr.
The Hon. Pamela Meade Sargent
Joseph M. Sharnoff
The Hon. Dennis J. Smith
The Hon. Jeri Kaylene Somers
The Hon. Diane M. Strickland
The Hon. Harry T. Taliaferro III
The Hon. Douglas O. Tice Jr.
Joseph Tompkins
Benjamin J. Trichilo
John W. Vaughan Jr.
The Hon. John E. Wetsel Jr.
The Hon. Kimberley Slayton White
Mervin C. Withers

Young Lawyer Patron (for YLD members) -- $75-$149

R. Patrick Bolling
Kristen R. Jurjevich
Madelaine A. Kramer
Jonathan T. Lucier
Andrew B. Stockment

Other Donors

David N. Anthony
J. Edward Betts
Thomas F. Betz Jr.
Brandon R. Boyles
Dean T. Buckius
Clyde R. Christofferson
Patrick C. Devine Jr.
Nancy L. Feldman
Emily L. Foster
Cinde Hoffman
Wade W. Massie
Joshua Pretlow Jr.
B.M. Rauh
Robert M. Skelton
Cullen G. Taylor
Guy K. Tower
The Hon. Winship C. Tower
David E. Wexelblat
Professor Thomas R. White III


The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization. Please consult with your tax adviser regarding allowable deductions. The Virginia Bar Association Foundation is registered as a charitable agency with the Virginia Department of Consumer Affairs.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal