Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the VBA
Wills, Trusts & Estates Section Council
Share |

Officers

Thomas D. Yates
Section Chair; Legislative Committee Chair - Second 1-Year Term
Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP
Phone: 703-273-4230 Fax: 703-383-1939
Email: tyates@ychlaw.com 
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

John D. Bristow
 Section Vice Chair - Second 1-Year Term
Armstrong Bristow
Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone: 804-351-5250 Fax: 804-282-6170
Email: jbristow@armstrongbristow.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Daniel “Dan” Durst
Section Secretary - Second 1-Year Term
Williams Mullen
Phone: 804-420-6465 Fax: 804-420-6507
Email: ddurst@williamsmullen.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

John T. Midgett
Immediate Past Section Chair; Nominating Committee Chair - Second 1-Year Term
Midgett Preti Olansen
Phone: 757-687-8888 Fax: 757-687-8732
Email: john.midget@pmoc.com
Officer Term Expires: 1/2021

Council Members

Alvi Aggarwal
Young Lawyers Division Representative
Second Year of First 3-Year Term
Yates Campbell & Hoeg LLP
Phone: 703- 896-1162 Fax: 703-383-1939
Email: alvi@ychlaw.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2022

Michael H. Barker
Third Year of First 3-Year Term
McGuireWoods
One James Center
Phone: 804-775-1679
Email: mbarker@McGuireWoods.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Matthew M. Farley
Third Year of First 3-Year Term
Armstrong Bristow 
Farley & Schwarzschild PLC
Phone: 804-351-5252 Fax: 804-282-6175
Email: mfarley@armstrongbristow.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Elizabeth M. Horsley
Third Year of First 3-Year Term
Elizabeth Mason Horsley PLLC
Phone: 804-467-3764
Email: emhorsleylaw@gmail.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Lauren A. Jenkins
First Year of First 3-Year Term 
Offit Kurman
Phone: 703-745-1821
Email: ljenkins@offitkurman.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

David Kamer
Third Year of First 3-Year Term
Kaufman & Canoles, P.C.
Phone: 757-624-3175 Fax: 757-624-3169
Email: dkamer@kaufcan.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Yama Shansab
Third Year of First 3-Year Term
Ferguson Walton & Shansab, PLLC
Phone: 703-860-8520 Fax: 703-860-1630
Email: yshansab@fergusonwalton.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021

Jennife E. Shirkey
First Year of First 3-Year Term
Lenhart Pettit
Phone: 540-437-3108
Email: jes@lplaw.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2023

John “Jay” H. Turner, III

Third Year of First 3-Year Term
Shepard & Turner, PLC
Phone: 804-893-4068
Email: jay@vaestateplanning.com
Council Term Expires: 1/2021 

Ex Officio

Sen. Mark Obenshain
Board of Governors Liaison
Obenshain Law Group 
Phone: 540-208-0727
Email: mdo@obenshainlaw.com

PDF VERSION

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal